There are three ways to delete tasks within ClickUp:

Delete a task within Task View

  1. Open the task and click on the ellipses ... symbol. 
  2. Click Delete .

Delete a task (or multiple tasks) with the Multitask Toolbar

  1. Hover over a task to see a circle appear to the left of the task.
  2. Click the circle for the tasks you wish to delete.
  3. Select the trashcan symbol on the right side of the Multitask Toolbar.

Right-click on a task from List or Board View to reveal the Task Action Menu

Note that deleting a task is permanent. If you'd like to archive your task so you may review it later, simply close the task. You can filter to view your closed tasks in List and Board View any time to examine the task.

Is there any way to view deleted tasks?

It's always worth being careful before deleting anything in ClickUp. However, deleted tasks are stored in a 30 day waiting room found in your Team Settings page. Check out this doc to learn more!

Be sure to check out how to archive and unarchive Spaces, Projects, and Lists as well!


Did this answer your question?