Done with a task but want to access tasks and files later?

Archiving a task removes it from view, but does not delete any tasks that are contained within. You can still search for archived tasks and view them at any time.

Unless you truly want to permanently delete a task, you should pretty much always use the Archive option.

How to Archive a single task: 

  1. Click the ellipses ... menu next to a Project or List 
  2. Click Archive  
  3. Confirm 

Archiving multiple tasks with the Multitask Toolbar:

How to view archived tasks

You can easily track down archived tasks when filtering in Time, Board, or List Views.

Note that you can show tasks that are archived, or include archived tasks in your overall filtering view.

Did this answer your question?