Let's put you in complete control of who sees what, what permissions they have, and who gets added to your team.

Important details

  • By default, Projects, Lists, and tasks will be “public” - meaning they're shared with anyone that has access to where they live.
  • All "public" items inherit privacy from their parent. 
  • Spaces can't be shared with guests

How to make a Project, List, or Task private

  1. Open the Action Menu ... 
  2. Click the share icon
  3. Click Make private
    - Optional: Share with users on your team or invite guests!

How to invite members or guests to your private item

  1. Type the name of a member or the email address of a guest in the sharing modal
  2. Set the member or guest's permissions to your item

How to make a Project, List, or Task public 

  1. Open the action menu ... on a Project, List, or task
  2. Click Make public 

How to view who has access

  1. Open the Action Menu ... on a public or private item
  2. Click the share icon to open this window

Frequently asked questions

Have more questions? Check out our privacy and sharing FAQ doc here!

Did this answer your question?