When you want to provide a limited view of ClickUp, use Guests to ensure they only get access to what you manually give access to. 

Converting a member to a Guest will remove their access to Spaces and prevent them from creating Spaces, Projects, and Lists. 

You're also able to remove access to time logs, time estimates, and custom fields from guests. 

Keep in mind that converted guests will still have access to Projects, Lists, or Tasks that they've been invited to.

How to Convert a Member to a Guest

Only available to team admins.

  1. Open your team settings
  2. Click on the Users page
  3. Open the ... menu beside a user
  4. Click Convert to guest 
  5. Confirm the change
Did this answer your question?