It's always worth being careful before deleting anything in ClickUp, however, deleted tasks are stored in a 30 day waiting room found in your team settings page. 

How to Access the Trash

All team admins have access to the trash. Just open up your setting dropdown and select Trash 

Tasks shown here will be automatically deleted forever after 30 days - so don't let them sit around!

How to Use the Trash

1. Delete all tasks forever

  • Be careful with this option. We will not be able to restore tasks after this has been selected.
  • You will receive a final confirmation after clicking this button:

2. Delete single task forever

  • Be careful with this option. We will not be able to restore tasks after this has been selected.

3. Restore task 

Did this answer your question?