Done with a Project or List but want to access tasks and files later?

Archiving a Project or List removes it from view, but does not delete any tasks that are contained within. You can still search for archived tasks and show hidden Projects and Lists in the sidebar.

Unless you truly want to permanently delete tasks within the Project or List, you should pretty much always use the Archive option.

How to Archive a Project or List: 

  1. Click the ellipses ... menu next to a Project or List 
  2. Click Archive  
  3. Confirm 

How to Show Archived Projects and Lists:

  1. Click the ellipses ... menu next to the PROJECTS heading
  2. Click Show archived   

How to Unarchive a Project or List:

  1. Show archived Projects (see above)
  2. Hover over an archived List or Project 
  3. Click the restore arrow
Did this answer your question?