ClickUp makes it easy to reorganize where your tasks are stored with a few simple steps.

To edit Projects and Lists from your sidebar, just hover over a specific item to reveal the ellipses ...

Clicking this for a Project displays the following options: 

  1. Create a new List within the Project (either from scratch or from a template)
  2. Rename the Project
  3. Move the Project to another Space
  4. Edit the Project Statuses
  5. Copy the Project
  6. Save the Project as a template
  7. Remove the Project (Archive or Delete) 
  8. Add or remove to your favorites list.

The same options are found when clicking the ellipses for Lists (just without the ability to edit statuses)

Moving Projects and Lists

To move a Project, all you need to do is select a destination Space

To move a List, you will also need to select the Project that will house the List.

Removing Projects and Lists

It's important to note that there are two different ways you can remove Projects and Lists from your ClickUp Team. 

Archiving: This removes the Project or List from view, but does not delete any tasks that are associated with that Project or List. 

Unless you want to permanently delete tasks within the Project or List, you should always use the Archive option. If you do want to delete tasks, just click Delete. 

Be sure to let us know what else you would like to see on our feedback board here!

Did this answer your question?