You've made the perfect view. Now you want to see the same info in a different view type. Duplicate as gives you that option!

What you'll need

  • Required views are available on every Plan.

  • Certain views require different paid Plans.

  • Guests can't create views.

  • Guests can only see views shared with them.

Duplicate as

This feature reuses the settings from an existing view to create a new view type with the same info. Some view types have fewer settings. If the settings are available in the duplicate view type, they'll be reused.

You can convert these views:

  • List

  • Board

  • Gantt

  • Calendar

  • MindMap

  • Table

  • Timeline

  • Workload

  • Activity

  • Map

  • Box

These settings are reused if they're available on both view types:

  • Pin

  • Autosave view

  • Sort

  • Group by

  • Filter

  • Show Closed

  • Expand subtask:

Screenshot of subtask expander button.

To duplicate a view:

  1. From an open view, click the ellipsis ... in the view settings.

  2. Click Duplicate as.

  3. Select the new view type from the list of available options.

    • Note: The available view types differ depending on the view type you are duplicating.


Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?