Manage privacy, sharing, and permissions for views, Folders, and Lists on the go using our Mobile App! You can also invite people to join your Workspace.

You can download the free mobile ClickUp app from the App Store or Google Play Store.

What you'll need

We'll cover

Share a view

You can share views right from our Mobile App:

  1. Browse to the view you want to share

  2. Tap the Share button.

  3. Select Share this view.

  4. Choose how you want to share the view:

    • Public link: Share the view publicly.

      • Tap Share public link to copy the link or send it to other apps.

      • You can also share the link with search engines.

    • Private link: Share the private link with people in your Workspace.

      • Tap Share link to copy the link or send it to other apps.

    • Protect view: Prevent accidental changes to the view.

  5. The view will be shared immediately.

  6. Tap the X to close the sharing modal.

Screenshot of the view sharing modal

Share a List or Folder

You can share Folders and Lists from two menus:

  1. Browse to the List or Folder you want to share.

  2. You can share the item by either:

    • Tapping the Share button and choosing Share this List/Folder.

    • Or tapping the List or Folder settings ellipsis ... in the top-right corner and tapping Share.

  3. Using the Invite people field you can:

    • Give people in your Workspace access to the List or Folder.

    • Invite new people to join your Workspace by entering their email addresses.

  4. Tap Share link to copy the private link or send it to other apps.

  5. Share with:

Screenshot of the Folder sharing modal

Invite people to your Workspace

You can invite members and guests to join your Workspace when sharing items.

  1. Browse to the List or Folder you want to share.

  2. You can share the item by either:

    • Tapping the Share button and selecting Share this List/Folder.

    • Or tap the List or Folder settings ellipsis ... in the top-right corner and tap Share.

  3. Type an email address in the Invite people field.

  4. Tap Invite.
    Note: The email address you typed in the previous step will be shown here

  5. Select the User Role and permissions.

  6. Tap Invite.

  7. The user will receive an invitation to join your Workspace shortly.

  8. Tap the X in the top right to close the sharing modal.

Screenshot of the invite modal

Set permissions

You can set permissions when you invite someone to join your Workspace, or at any time through the sharing modal. The permissions available vary depending on the item and your level of access.

Members can invite guests, but they can only grant the same or fewer permissions.

To set permissions on a List or Folder:

  1. Browse to the List or Folder you want to share.

  2. You can share the item by either:

    • Tapping the Share button and selecting Share this List/Folder.

    • Or tap the List or Folder settings ellipsis ... in the top-right corner and tap Share.

  3. Note: If the List or Folder hasn't been shared with someone yet, you'll need to complete the following steps:

    1. Type their name in the Invite people field.

    2. Tap on the toggle to share it.

  4. Once the item has been shared, tap on their current permissions button to change their permissions.

  5. Select Full access, Edit, Comment, or View only.

  6. Their permissions will be updated immediately.

  7. Tap the X to close the sharing modal.

Screenshot of the access options available on a shared Folder


Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?