Frequently asked questions about using Whiteboards.

Q: How do I save a Whiteboard?

A: Changes to your Whiteboard save automatically!

Q: How should I organize my Whiteboards?

A: There are several ways you can make Whiteboards easy to find and share. For example, you can pin them to a location in your Workspace.

Check out this article about accessing your Whiteboards.

Q: How do I recover a deleted whiteboard?

A: It's in the Trash, but don't worry! All items remain in the Trash for 30 days. After 30 days, they're permanently deleted.

Restore your deleted Whiteboard:

  • Admins and Workspace owners can restore any deleted items

  • Workspace members can restore items they deleted.

  • Guests can't access the trash at all

  1. Click your Workspace avatar

  2. Select Trash

  3. Click the ellipsis ... to the right of the Deleted by column

  4. Select Restore

Q: Why can't I get my connector to connect?

A: Connectors are lines or arrows that represent a relationship between objects on your Whiteboard. Objects are the content on your Whiteboard. All objects can be connected.

To add a connector:

  1. From the Whiteboard toolbar, select the connector tool icon

    Screenshot of the connector tool and tooltip that reads,
  2. Hover over any object on your Whiteboard to highlight it

  3. Click and drag the cursor to the other object

  4. When the second object is highlighted, the connector attaches

Screenshot showing two highlighted objects with a connector between them.

Q: Are there Whiteboard templates?

A: Not at this time, but Whiteboard templates are on our roadmap!

Q: How many images can I add using Whiteboard?

A: You can add up to 1 GB of image files.

Q: What file types can I add to a Whiteboard?

A: You can add JPG, PNG, and SVG files.

Have another question? Let us know at help@clickup.com!


Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?