When renaming, changing colors, or deleting tags, the changes you make will affect all the tasks throughout that Space.

You can open the tag settings menu by clicking the ellipsis on an applied tag.

Screenshot of a task tag highlighting the ellipsis

Or, you can edit a tag before applying it by clicking the ellipsis from the tag selector modal.

Screenshot of the task selector modal highlighting the ellipsis to edit an existing tag

Rename Tags

You can rename a task tag at any time.

  1. Click the ellipsis next to any tag anywhere in your Workspace

  2. Select Rename

  3. Type the new tag name

  4. Press Enter or Return to save changes

  5. Any tasks with that tag will be updated to reflect the new tag name

Change Colors

You can pick from a variety of standard colors or choose a custom color.

  1. Click the ellipsis next to any tag anywhere in your Workspace

  2. Select Change color

  3. Pick from a colorful spectrum of standard colors

  4. Click the dropper icon to use a hex code or pick a custom color

  5. Any tasks with that tag will be updated to reflect the new tag color

Screenshot of the tag settings menu highlighting the change color options

Delete Tags

Deleting a tag actually deletes the tag from the Space and removes it from every task that has that tag in the Space.

If you accidentally delete a tag you still need, you can restore it from the trash. Restored tags are automatically applied to any tasks that had the tag applied.

  1. Click the ellipsis next to any tag anywhere in your Workspace

  2. Select Delete

  3. Click Delete when prompted

  4. The tag is deleted


Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?