Workspace owners and admins can add a card, remove a card, or set a default payment method from the billing page of the Workspace settings.

For more information about how we keep your information secure, read our Security Policy.

Note: Members of your Workspace will only see the last four digits of the card number and the expiration date.

What you'll need

  • Since Free Forever Plans don't require payment, you can't access billing settings unless you upgrade.

  • For paid plans, only Workspace owners or admins can access and edit billing settings.

  • Your debit or credit card.

    • Note: Currently, we can't process prepaid debit cards.

Add a card

To add a card:

  1. Click your Workspace avatar in the lower-left corner.

  2. From your Workspace settings, select Billing.

  3. Scroll down to the Payment method section.

  4. Click Add card.

  5. Enter the card information.

    • Note: We don't require your zip code to complete our billing process. If you have trouble adding your card, try adding it without the zip code.

  6. Click Add Card.

Note: To upgrade to a paid plan, you must have one card on file. You can't remove your default payment method once added. You can add a second card, make it your default payment method, and remove the other card.

Set a default payment method

When your Workspace is due for renewal or you add additional member seats, we'll charge your default payment method.

Your Workspace can only have one default card at a time. If you have a current default card, the new default will replace it. The old default will remain in your billing settings but can be removed.

  1. Click your Workspace avatar in the lower-left corner.

  2. From your Workspace settings, select Billing.

  3. Scroll down to the Payment method section.

  4. Click Set as Default to select a new card.

Screenshot highlighting the Set as Default button.

Delete a card

If the card you want to delete is set as your default, you need to select another card as your default first.

To remove a card:

  1. Click your Workspace avatar in the lower-left corner.

  2. From your Workspace settings, select Billing.

  3. Scroll down to the Payment method section.

  4. Click the trash icon next to the card.

  5. Your card is deleted! You can re-add a valid, unexpired card at any time.


Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?