Let's put you in complete control of who sees what, what permissions they have, and who gets added to your Workspace.

This guide has step by step instructions to set privacy, permissions, and sharing options for Goals and Goal Folders in ClickUp.

Goals

You can share Goals and Goal Folders with:

  • Everyone in your Workspace

  • Specific people and Teams

Animation showing the options available on the Goals sharing modal

Share with the Workspace

  1. Open a Goal or Goal Folder and click on the Sharing & Permissions button

  2. Click on the Workspace toggle to make the Goal accessible to everyone in your Workspace

Screenshot of the sharing modal highlighting the option to share with the Workspace

Pro tip: Copy the Internal link to share it with your team!

Share with specific people

  1. Open a Goal or Goal Folder and click on the Sharing & Permissions button

  2. Type the name of the person or Team you want to share the Doc with

  3. Click on the permissions button to set their permissions

  4. Click on the Share toggle, which immediately shares the Doc

  5. Click Save

Screenshot of the sharing modal showing how to share with a specific member, guest, or Team and customize their permissions

Invite new people

  1. Open a Goal or Goal Folder and click on the Sharing & Permissions button

  2. Invite people by entering one or more complete email addresses

  3. Choose to invite them as a Guest or Member using the user role button on the left

  4. Set their permissions using the permissions button on the right

  5. Click Invite

The user will receive an email shortly inviting them to join your Workspace!


Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?