Let's put you in complete control of who sees what, what permissions they have, and who gets added to your Workspace.

This guide has step by step instructions to set privacy, permissions, and sharing options for Dashboards in ClickUp.

Dashboards

You can share Dashboards with:

  • Everyone in your Workspace (does not include guests)

  • Specific people and Teams (includes guests)

  • Guests can only have view only permissions to Dashboards

Note: Dashboards that are shared with specific people and Teams will show as Private, as they are not shared with the entire Workspace.

Animation showing the options available on the Dashboards sharing modal

Share with the Workspace

  1. Open a Dashboards and click on the Private button with a lock icon OR click on settings ellipsis in the sidebar and select Sharing & Permissions

  2. Click on the Workspace toggle to make the Dashboard accessible to everyone in your Workspace OR click Make Public

Screenshot of the sharing modal highlighting the option to share with the Workspace

Your Dashboard will be shared right away!

Note: Only Dashboards that are public to your Workspace will be listed under the Shared Dashboards section.

Pro tip: Copy the Internal link to share it with your team!

Share with specific people

  1. Open a Dashboards and click on the Private button with a lock icon OR click on settings ellipsis in the sidebar and select Sharing & Permissions

  2. Type the name of the person or Team you want to share the Dashboards with

  3. Click on the permissions button to set their permissions

  4. Click on the Share toggle, which immediately shares the Dashboards

  5. Click Save

Screenshot of the sharing modal showing how to share with a specific member or guest and customize their permissions

Invite new people

  1. Open a Dashboards and click on the Private button with a lock icon OR click on settings ellipsis in the sidebar and select Sharing & Permissions

  2. Invite people by entering one or more complete email addresses

  3. Choose to invite them as a Guest or Member using the user role button on the left

  4. Set their permissions using the permissions button on the right

  5. Click Invite

Screenshot showing how to invite a new guest by entering their email address

Note: Guests will only see widgets on a Dashboards when they have access to the tasks, Lists, or Folders included in the widget.

The user will receive an email shortly inviting them to join your Workspace!


Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?