Use Teams to easily create groups of people that you can assign to tasks, mention in comments, or add as watchers.
For example, let's say you want don't know which individual on the Design team to assign a task to. You could create a team called
Design, then assign tasks to the whole team–everyone will be notified and have visibility. You could also @mention the entire team in a comment if you have a question that anyone might be able to answer.
What you'll need
Unlimited Plans and above have access to Teams.
Unlimited: one Team
Business and above: unlimited Teams
Only admins and owners can create Teams and add/remove members.
Note: If you add view-only guests to a Team, they'll be automatically converted to paid guest. If you don't have any paid seats available, you may be charged for the additional seat.
Create a Team
Only Workspace owners and admins can create a Team.
To create a Team:
Click your Workspace avatar in the lower-left corner.
Click + New Team.
Name your Team.
Note: The Team name needs to be unique–if you try to create another Team with the same name, you'll get an error.
Hover over the Team name, then click + Add members.
Use the search bar to find members or guests you want to add to your Team.
There's no limit to how many teams a user can be added to. You can see what Teams a user is in by viewing their profile.
Add a guest to a Team
View-only guests who are added to a Team will be automatically converted to a paid guest. If you don't have additional paid seats available, you may be charged for the additional seat.
Team sharing and privacy
When a Folder, List, task, checklist, Dashboard, Goal, or Doc is private, you can share them with a Team.
If you share something with a Team, and a member of the team hasn't been given permission to see that item, you'll be prompted to give them access and set permissions. You can choose to invite the members, or can click Don't notify to ignore.
Where to use Teams
Here are some of the places you can use Teams: