Do you have an awesome template you want to share with the world? Now, you can share templates with anyone inside or outside your Workspace.

Templates can be kept private, shared with your team, specific people, or you can share them with the world using a private URL.

Check out this article to learn how to create a template.

How to Share a Template

  1. Select ... settings from a List, Folder, or Space from the sidebar
  2. Select Template Center
  3. Select Browse Templates

4. Select the template you want to share

5. Select the Share button from the top rightYou also have the option to toggle on public sharing so anyone outside your Workspace can access the template.

When you save a template, choose from the following share options:

  1. Only me
  2. Everyone (including guests)
  3. All members
  4. Admins only
  5. Select people

Public sharing

You also have the option to toggle on public sharing so anyone outside your Workspace can access the template.

Once you hit save, you'll be redirected to the template center where you can grab a link to your public template (if set) or update permissions (if needed).

Share with community

Build a template that you think would be helpful for others?

Select Submit for review, fill out the required fields, and our team will review for a chance to be included in our Community Templates! We'll also credit you if you'd like!

Template Center

You can access the Template Center by selecting the Browse Templates from the Template Center selection link in settings of your List, Folder, or Space (learn more here).

Once in the Template Center, you can create, edit, preview, and share templates.

How to Add a Template from a URL

Note: Make sure the person adding the template is logged into their ClickUp account.

  • Navigate to the public link of the template you are trying to add
  • Select the Workspace you want to add the template to
  • Give the template a name
  • Select the location for this template
  • (Optional) Check the box to save a copy of this template to your Workspace for future use

Did this answer your question?