Public sharing allows you to share tasks, Docs, or views with anyone, whether they're part of your Workspace or not.

What you'll need

  • Public sharing is available on every ClickUp plan.

  • Guests cannot publicly share Workspace items.

Share a view

A publicly shared view allows anyone to see the most important information in your Workspace. The following views cannot be shared publicly:

Note: Business Plan users can publicly share from the Everything view, making it a company-wide public view.

To publicly share a view:

  1. Visit a supported view on any Space, Folder, or List level.

  2. Click on the ellipsis ... besides a view to open the settings menu.

  3. Choose Sharing & Permissions from the options.

  4. Click the toggle next to Public link to turn it on.

  5. Share the view using the Copy link button. You can also customize the view using the options that appear:

    • Expire link: Edit any publicly shared URL to automatically expire after a certain amount of time. This is available on Enterprise Plans only.

    • Share link with search engines: Allow the public link to be indexed by search engines.

    • Embed code: Use the embed code to embed the view on any website.

    • Allow opening tasks on click: Allow those you share the view with to open any tasks.

    • Share task properties: Choose what information is shared publicly. Customization options:

Note: Any private tasks in your publicly shared view won't be visible to others.

Publicly shared views and Me Mode

Publicly shared views that are set to default to Me Mode will only show tasks assigned to the Workspace owner.

Publicly shared views show all tasks and do not apply the Me Mode or Assignees filter.

Share a task

Publicly share tasks with others without adding them to your Workspace.

To share tasks:

  1. Open any task.

  2. Click the Share button at the top of the task.

  3. Toggle on the Public link.

  4. Share the task using the Copy link button or customize the publicly shared task using the options that appear:

    • Expire link: Available only on the Enterprise Plan, this option will allow you to edit any publicly shared URL to automatically expire after a certain amount of time.

    • Share link with search engines: This option allows the public link to be indexed by search engines.

    • Embed code: Use the embed code to embed the view on any website.

    • Allow opening tasks on click: This option will allow those you share the view with to open any tasks.

    • Share task properties: Choose what information is shared publicly. Customization options:

      • Task Name & Status

      • Assignee

      • Priority

      • Due Date

      • Description

      • Comments

      • Attachments

      • Custom Fields

      • Subtasks

      • Tags

      • Checklists

Note: Admins on the Enterprise Plan have the ability to see all publicly shared areas in the Workspace and can easily turn them off under Advanced Permissions.

Share a Doc

You can share Docs with anyone outside of your Workspace.

To share a Doc:

  1. Open any Doc.

  2. At the top of the Doc, click the Share button.

  3. Toggle on the Public link.

  4. Share the Doc using the Copy link button. You can also customize the sharing options:

    • Expire link: Set your link to automatically turn off public sharing after a certain amount of time. This is only available on the Enterprise Plan.

    • Share link with search engines: Allow your public link to be indexed by search engines.

    • Embed code: Create a code to embed the Doc on any website.

    • Autosize embed height: For embedded Docs, set it to take up the full width and height available.


Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?