Dashboards are the best way to build high-level views of everything going on in your Workspace.

Create a visual representation of work for your entire team. You can track sprints, epics, high-level initiatives, projects, portfolio management, and more!

Customizable widgets are the building blocks of Dashboards. Use common charts, specialized widgets for time tracking and sprints, add rich text blocks, conversations, and embed anything.

You can also view Dashboards using our ClickUp Mobile App.

Screenshot of an example Dashboard.

What you'll need

  • 100 uses of Dashboards are available on the Free Forever Plan.

  • Unlimited uses of Dashboards are available on the Unlimited Plan and above.

  • Some widgets are only available on the Business Plan and above (which ones?).

  • The Dashboards ClickApp is enabled in every new Workspace by default, but a Workspace owner or admin may disable the ClickApp.

  • Guests can be invited to specific Dashboards with view-only permissions.

  • The Simple Dashboard template is available for all Plans.

  • Reporting and Time Tracking Dashboards are only available for Business Plans and up.

We'll cover

Access Dashboards

You can access Dashboards right in the Sidebar of your Workspace.

  • Favorite dashboards: Dashboards you've added as a favorite.

  • My dashboards: Dashboards that you've created, or that have been shared with you personally.

  • Shared dashboards: Dashboards shared with your Workspace and specific people.

Screenshot of Dashboards in the Sidebar.

Find Dashboards using the Sidebar filter

Find a Dashboard quickly and easier by filtering the list of Dashboards.

  1. Click the magnifying glass in the Sidebar to filter Dashboards.

  2. Enter the name of the Dashboard you're looking for.

Screenshot of Dashboards in the Sidebar highlighting the filter option.

Edit Dashboard settings

Create and manage your Dashboards from the Sidebar using the Dashboard settings menu.

Click the ellipsis next to any Dashboard to open the Dashboards settings menu.

Options include:

  • New dashboard: creates a new Dashboard.

  • Sharing & Permissions: manage access to a Dashboard.

  • Rename

  • Duplicate: create an identical Dashboard.

  • Favorite: add the Dashboard to the Favorite Dashboards section in the Sidebar.

  • Delete Dashboard: sends the Dashboard to the Trash.

Note: Items in Trash are kept for 30 days before being permanently deleted.

Screenshot of the dashboard settings menu in the Sidebar.

Create a Dashboard

Create a new Dashboard from scratch or get a head start by using a template!

By default, Dashboards are private to you, so you can build a Dashboard before sharing it with specific people, or your team.

  1. From Sidebar, click the Dashboards tab to expand it.

  2. Click the plus icon next to My dashboards to add a new Dashboard.

  3. From the Create a Dashboard modal click Use Template or Start from Scratch.

Screenshot of Create a Dashboard modal.

After clicking Use a Template:

  1. Choose from our three templates.

    • Simple: This template is a blank canvas where you can see what's possible with our handy widgets!

    • Reporting: Track and view statuses and tasks to understand what's been done and what's blocking your team.

    • Time Tracking: Easily visualize time tracked by each member of your team.

  2. Click Apply.

  3. You can add or delete widgets, and customize the widget settings.

After clicking Start from Scratch:

  1. From the Template Setup modal, select a location.

  2. Click Apply.

  3. Browse the Add widget modal for the widgets you need.

Animation of creating a dashboard and adding a widget.

View and edit Dashboards

You can access Dashboards in view or edit mode.


To switch between view and edit modes, click the Editing and Viewing button above your Dashboard.

Screenshot of a Dashboard highlighting the Editing and Viewing buttons.

View mode

While in view mode, you can refresh a Dashboard to see the most up-to-date data.

You can also expand a Dashboard or individual widgets to view them in full-screen mode.


Edit mode

While in edit mode, you can edit and share Dashboards, including adding, editing, resizing, and moving widgets.


Refresh a Dashboard

You can refresh your Dashboard to make sure the data displayed is current.

Click on the refresh button at the top right to refresh your Dashboard immediately.

Set a refresh interval by clicking on the clock icon and selecting from the following options:

  • Manual Only

  • 5 minutes

  • 15 minutes

  • 30 minutes

  • 60 minutes

Note: Refresh intervals are set just for your user account, while you are viewing a Dashboard, and start when you select one of the available interval options.

Screenshot of a Dashboards highlighting the option to refresh or set a refresh rate.

Next steps


Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?