Save a view's layout and quickly re-use it across any Space, Folder, or List in your Workplace.

Plus, you can even set who has access to Templates!

Which templates do I have access to? Does everyone have access to templates I create? 

You'll see any templates that have been shared with you - or templates that you created yourself. By default, a template is shared with all members of your Workplace. You'll decide who has access to a template when you save the template. 

How to Save a View Template

  1. Open any View's ... menu
  2. Click Templates 
  3. Click Save as a Template 
  4. Create a new template or save over an existing template
  5. Choose who you want to share this template with
    - Only Me (private to you)
    - All Members (all members - but Guests will never access to templates)
    - Admins (only admins get access). 

Note: Tasks are not saved in view templates. To save tasks, use task templates.

How to Load a View Template

To load a template, you first need to create a view. After you create a view, you'll be able to load any templates that are the same view type. 

  1. Open any View's ... menu
  2. Click Templates  
  3. Click Load a Template 
  4. Select a template from the list

Default View Templates

Set default layouts for views in a Space by choosing a template. When new views are created, they'll also use the template's layout by default.

Let us know if you have any suggestions to make this feature even better on our feedback board here!

Did this answer your question?