When you make changes to a task view, you can choose to save these changes for everyone else.
This means that everyone else can see exactly what you see. You can even add settings like this as default settings for all views you create!
What you'll need
Required views are available on every Plan.
Certain views require different paid Plans.
Guests can't create views.
Guests can't see views that aren't shared with them.
What we'll cover
Save a view
View changes aren't immediately updated if someone else is in the same view at the same time. As soon as they leave or reload a view, the changes will be reflected.
Make a change to one of the view options.
In the bottom right, you'll see the This view has unsaved changes modal.
You can click Cmd + Enter or the Save button.
Your view is saved for everyone that has access to the view.
Autosave a view
When you click Autosave view, any future changes you make to that view are saved automatically.
Prevent view saving
If you don't want people changing views, you have two options:
Protect a view, so no one can make changes
Make it a private view. Keep in mind that this will make it private to you only.