Profiles and the My Work widget is here to solve the biggest problem in management: people forgetting things!

Profiles give you a window into every person's responsibilities so you can add reminders, make adjustments, or see what they're working on next.

Everyone has a Profile so you can even see what guests are working on.

When you delegate reminders or tasks, you'll be able to track them and make sure they actually get done.

What you'll need

We'll cover

Open a Profile

You can access someone's profile from anywhere they're mentioned in ClickUp, including:

To view someone's Profile:

  1. Hover over a person's name or avatar anywhere in ClickUp to see a preview of their Profile

  2. Click View profile and their full Profile will expand from the right side of your screen

Screenshot of a Profile preview highlighting the view profile button

Switch Profiles

Click the drop-down menu to quickly switch to another user's Profile.

Screenshot of the drop-down menu to switch to another person's Profile

See who's ClickUp Verified

Become ClickUp Verified as a power user, social ambassador, or as a ClickUp Consultant and we'll add the official Verified Check to your Profile!

Screenshot of a Verified Power User badge on their Profile

Check out our website for more information about the Verified program.

View Profile details

At the very top of everyone's Profile is the information you need to know about the people on your team.

Online/Last Online Status

  • When you're looking at someone's Profile, you can see if they are online now, or the last time they were online.

Note: This feature is available when the Who's Online ClickApp is enabled.

Personal Description

  • Descriptions are editable by the person who's profile you're viewing or a Workplace admin

  • It's the perfect place to add a role, location, or something clever

Email address

  • View and copy the person's email address so you can contact them outside of ClickUp

Local timezone

Teams

  • View the teams the person belongs to

  • Hover over a Team's avatar to see the full name

Explore Profile sections

There are four sections that provide you with detailed information about what each person is working on.

Activity

  • LineUp™️: see other people's to-do lists, add tasks to let your team know what to work on next

  • Trending tasks: see the most active, recent tasks based on viewing, commenting, and editing

  • Activity: Search, filter, or browse through a person's recent activity

Note: This feature is available when the Pulse ClickApp is enabled.

Screenshot of a Profile highlighting the Activity section

My Work

The My Work widget is comprised of 3 areas: To do, Done, and Delegated.

To do: Where people should generally work from as far as their priority is concerned. To do contains both tasks and reminders that start or are due today and earlier. It's also the perfect place to manage tasks in and outside of work by adding reminders.

Done: Tasks and reminders that have been completed. Tasks in a done status count as completed as well.

Delegated: Reminders delegated to other people.

Screenshot of the My Work tab in a Profile

Tip: You can also view My Work in Home!

Assigned

  • Tasks: Unscheduled tasks that have been assigned to the person

  • Comments: View and follow up on anyone's unresolved assigned comments

Note: Any assigned comments in Chat view will not show in Profiles at this time. Check out this feedback board if you'd like to see this added as a feature.

Screenshot of the Assigned tab of a Profile

Calendar

View a person's scheduled tasks and Google Calendar events just like the Calendar tab in Home!

Screenshot of the Calendar tab in a Profile


Want to learn more?

  • Take control of your day using Home

  • Mention your teammates throughout your Workspace

Did this answer your question?