When you want to provide a limited view of ClickUp, use Guests to ensure they only get access to what you manually give access to. 

Converting a member to a Guest will remove their access to Spaces and prevent them from creating Spaces, Folders, and Lists. 

You're also able to remove access to time logs, time estimates, tags and custom fields from guests. 

Keep in mind that converted guests will still have access to Folders, Lists, or tasks that they've been invited to.

Often this will be none, so its good practice to share each item they still need access to after converting them to a guest.

How to Convert a Member to a Guest

Note: Only available to admins or Workplace owners

  1. Open your Workplace settings
  2. Click on the People  page
  3. Open the ... menu beside a member
  4. Click Convert to guest 
  5. Confirm the change

How to Convert a Guest to a Member

Note: Only available to admins or Workplace owners

  1. Navigate to the People settings page
  2. Proceed to the Guests tab
  3. Click on the ... menu next to the guest
  4. Choose Make full member 

Note that if you're on a paid plan and you convert a guest to a member, you'll incur an immediate charge for adding a new member to your Workplace. More information on Billing FAQs can be found here.

Did this answer your question?