Guests are able to use many of ClickUp's personal productivity tools like Home, Favorites, and customized notification settings!
What you'll need
Guests can be invited to any Workspace on any ClickUp Plan
Guests will have limited access to features and items in a Workspace
Navigate using the Sidebar
In the Sidebar, guests can only view the Folders, Lists, and tasks that they've been invited to access. They won't see Spaces, because guests don't have access to Spaces.
Guests can use the following Sidebar features:
Search: Search for tasks, Lists, and Folders that you've been given access to
Home: Guests can use the features available in Home to manage their work.
Notifications: Access notifications based on activity in the Workspace that match your notifications settings
Goals: Guests can see the individual Goals they've been invited to view or edit
Favorites: Use and pin Favorites
Shared with me: Access the Folders, Lists, or tasks that have been shared with them
Dashboards: View the Dashboards that have been specifically shared with them
Collaborate using Shared with me
Guests can find all Folders, Lists, and tasks that have been shared with them by expanding the Shared with me section of the Sidebar.
View and Restore deleted items from Trash
As a guest, if you have full access to a task, Doc, List, or Folder you can delete it and send it to the Trash.
You can access the Trash from your avatar menu in the lower-left corner. Simply click on Trash.
Find items in Trash
You can browse the Trash or use the Search and filter features to find specific items you deleted.
Restore items from Trash
To restore a delete item, click the ellipsis ... icon on the far right and click Restore.
Note: Items in the Trash will be automatically and permanently deleted after 30 days.
Want to learn more?