Let's put you in complete control of who sees what, what permissions they have, and who gets added to your Workspace.

Getting Started

  • By default, Spaces, Folders, Lists, and tasks will be “public” - meaning they're shared with anyone that has access to where they live.

  • All "public" items inherit privacy from their parent. 

  • Spaces can't be shared with guests. Learn more about this here!

How to change Folder, List, or task privacy

clicking the ellipsis and selecting Sharing and Permissions to make a Folder, List, or task private
  1. Click on the ellipsis next your item in the sidebar

  2. Navigate to "Sharing & Permissions"

  3. Click Make private to make the item private- Optional: Share with members in your Workspace or invite guests! Information on what distinguishes a member from a guest can be found here.

    Clicking the ellipsis and selecting Sharing and Permission settings to invite members or guests to a private Folder, List, or task
  4. After the item is set to private, you may also change it back to public by clicking Make public to Space

How to view who has access to an item

  1. Click on the ellipsis next to your item in the sidebar

  2. Navigate to "Sharing & Permissions"

Opening the Action Menu in the Sharing and Permissions settings for a Folder, List, or task to see who currently is invited to that item

How to change Space privacy

You can change a Space's privacy by following these steps.

  1. Click on the ellipsis next your item in the sidebar

  2. Navigate to "Sharing & Permissions"

  3. Select visibility for the entire Workspace or private. Setting it as private allows you to choose specific members who are able to view it. Keep in mind that guests are only allowed access to Folders, Lists, and tasks.

Frequently asked questions

  • Members in your Workspace can make anything they have access to private (or public).

  • Admins can hide things such as Time Estimates, Time Tracked, or Custom Fields so Guests can't see them.

  • Members with Can create and edit (full access) to your Folder will be able to edit Folder settings such as Custom Fields or Statuses.

  • Guests in Free Forever Workspaces will only be granted Create and edit  permissions.

  • Looking for more info on Spaces? Check here.

  • For more details, check out our FAQ doc here.

Did this answer your question?