Done with a task but want to access tasks and files later?
Archiving a task removes it from view, but it does not delete it. You can still search for archived tasks and view them at any time.
Unless you truly want to permanently delete a task, you should pretty much always use the Archive option.
How to Archive a single task:
- Click the ellipses ... menu next to the task’s name
- Click Archive
Archiving multiple tasks with the Multitask Toolbar:
How to view archived tasks
You can easily track down archived tasks when filtering in any view!
When filtering, you can choose to show tasks are that are archived and/or are not archived: