Google Calendar

When I remove a Google Calendar sync from my ClickUp Workspace, will the tasks be removed from my Google Calendar?
Tasks synced from ClickUp will not be removed from your Google Calendar when you delete the sync. You'll need to manually remove any unneeded tasks from your Google Calendar.

If another Workspace member syncs our ClickUp Calendar with our Workspace's Google Calendar, will that Google Calendar sync appear within my ClickUp Calendar settings page?
No, that sync will not appear within your personal Calendar settings page. If some of your tasks are syncing to your Workspace’s Google Calendar and you don't know why, we recommend consulting with your Workspace members to find who initiated the sync.

Will events I add in Google Calendar be added to ClickUp?
Yes. Events on your Google Calendar will be displayed on your ClickUp Calendar view. Any updates you make in either calendar will be reflected in both!

Will tasks created in ClickUp block my Google Calendar schedule?
Yes. Tasks will be created as "busy" events in Google Calendars, so you will likely want to sync to a separate Google Calendar. 

I don't use Google Calendar. Do you have an Outlook integration?
We do indeed! ClickUp offers calendar feeds that let you send scheduled tasks directly to your favorite calendar app – Apple Calendar, Outlook, or any calendar that allows you to subscribe with a URL feed. Check out this doc to learn more. **Note that this is a one-way sync!

Outlook, Apple, Mobile, and More

Do changes made in my calendar sync back to ClickUp?
This is a one-way sync. Changes made in ClickUp will be reflected in your external calendar app, but changes in your calendar app won’t sync back.

Can I connect to multiple calendars?
Connect as many calendars as you want. Just click the Connect button again to start up a new calendar feed.

Can I connect multiple Spaces, Folders, and Lists to my calendar?
Set different Spaces, Folders, and Lists to sync with different (or the same) external calendars. Just click the Connect button again to start up a new calendar feed.

I want to remove the tasks added to my calendar. How do I do so?
There is no way for us to remove the tasks that have been created by ClickUp once they are synchronized. You will need to remove them from your calendar.

Read more about these integrations here

Want to learn more?

Did this answer your question?