With your ClickUp account, you can create and join as many Workspaces as you find useful!

Please note: the Workspace is the top of the ClickUp hierarchy and each Workspace operates independently from others, even if the same user is included in both

In order to transfer ownership of a ClickUp Workspace

  1. You must be the current owner of the Workspace

  2. The person you want to transfer Workspace to must be a member or guest on the Workspace

How to transfer the Workspace’s ownership:

Click on your avatar menu and select your Workspace’s Settings page

Screenshot of avatar menu with an arrow to the Settings option

Click Transfer ownership of Workspace, select the person you'd like to transfer ownership of the Workspace to, and confirm your selection

Screenshot of Workspace Settings page with Transfer ownership of Workspace option highlighted



Did this answer your question?