Want to remove a Workspace you no longer need?

You can also transfer the ownership of a Workspace to another person, rather than deleting it and starting over.

Note: You must be the Workspace owner in order to delete a Workspace.

If you're sure, simply follow these steps:

  1. Click on your Profile avatar in the lower left corner

  2. Switch to the Workspace you want to delete using the Workspace Avatars shown on the left hand side of the menu

    Screenshot of the Profile avatar menu, highlighting the option to select a different Workspace

  3. Click on your Profile avatar in the lower left corner

  4. Select Workspace Settings

    Screenshot of the Profile avatar menu, highlighting the Workspace Settings option

  5. Click Delete Workspace

  6. Type the name of the Workspace to confirm your decision to delete it

  7. Optional: Check the box to permanently delete your Workspace data from ClickUp and third-party data processors, in accordance with GDPR.

    Be aware that if you select this option, there is absolutely no way to recover any data from your Workspace, ever.

  8. Click Delete

Screenshot of the warning page that is presented before deleting a Workspace

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our support team!

Did this answer your question?