Looking for a 1.0 doc? Check out this link!
Do you use filters frequently in ClickUp? If so, saving these filters will allow you to reuse them with just one click.
When you save filters, you have two options:
Save a Personal Filter
These filters are only visible to YOU. No one else in your Workplace will see them.
Save a Workplace Filter
These filters are visible and available to your entire Workplace! If you have filters that your Workplace should use, save a Workplace filter for super easy access.
Workplace filters can be saved, edited, deleted or shared by the rest of your Workplace.
How to Save a Filter:
- Visit List, Board, or Calendar View
- Apply your filters
- Click the Saved Filters button
- Choose to save in “My Filters”, or in “Workplace Filters”
- Create a new filter or replace an existing filter
Include sorting with your saved filters
- Select your view.
- Set your filters
- Sort your columns (optional)
- After you've opted to save in "My Filters" or "Workplace Filters", you can also save any sorting you've applied by flipping this toggle
This is the most popular Filter for your most important Tasks:
- Name: My Important Tasks
- Assignee: Me
- Due Date: Overdue
- Priority: High
You might also want to check out Favorites! Favorites give you the ability to save sorting, filtering, and your location in the hierarchy.