Note: This feature is available in ClickUp 2.0. 

If you are one of those people that prefers to view tasks in an early stage status first, then this setting is for you!

With this setting, you can choose to flip your tasks around so that early-stage tasks in your workflow are displayed first as opposed to late stage statuses by default.

Note: This is a user-level option, so you won't bother anyone else in your Team by flipping this on or off. Don't worry - members of your Team won't be bored with your sorting preferences. 😉

How to orient your status workflow

  1. Click on your Group By menu in the top of your view
  2. Click on the small arrow next to Status. This will allow you to flip the order of the statuses your tasks are grouped by

What's the default view?

When this arrow has not been clicked, tasks that are closest to being "Closed" will be shown at the top of your workflows.

Have any feedback or feature requests? Let us know here

Did this answer your question?