Never run into each other again! ClickUp's collaboration features ensure everyone in your Workspace is able to comment, edit, and work on tasks at the same time, without any overlap!
Collaborative Editing (Google Docs style)
When someone else is editing, you see their live cursor typing.
You're also able to edit at the same time, just like Google Docs!
Know who else is viewing a task by the yellow binoculars that will appear in the bottom right portion of your task window
See when other users are writing new comments with the purple ellipses
See Who's Online
Turn on the Who's Online ClickApp to easily identify when others are online in a task. When enabled, users will have a green dot by their profile picture.
You'll also see if your teammates are online now, or the last time they were online, by viewing their Profile.
When you click on a person's name from anywhere in ClickUp, their Profile will expand from the right side of your screen.
Want to learn more?
Talk about items unrelated to specific tasks - in any view or location in ClickUp - by adding a Conversation alongside your work.