This doc explains features in ClickUp 2.0. Looking for a 1.0 doc? Check out this link!

In this doc, you'll learn how to create additional Workplaces. If you're looking to set up a brand new Workplace, get started here!

Creating a new Workplace in ClickUp is easy, so let's get started!

  1. Select Workplaces from your Settings Menu by clicking on your profile avatar
  2. Click the + icon to add a new Workplace!

Pro Tip

Shorten the process of creating a new Workplace even further by clicking the + symbol in your Settings Menu. This will take you directly into the on-boarding process for your new Workplace.

In ClickUp, you can be a part of as many Workplaces as you'd like, and can jump between Workplaces at any time from your settings menu.

IMPORTANT NOTE: ClickUp is separated at the Workplace level. While you can create as many Workplaces as you’d like, keep in mind that it’s not possible to transfer information across Workplaces. If you need to view all workflows in one place, we recommend creating one Workplace and using privacy settings as needed.

Be sure to check out this doc to learn more about user permissions within Workplaces!

Need to delete a Workplace? Check out this doc.

Did this answer your question?