This doc explains features in ClickUp 2.0. Looking for a 1.0 doc? Check out this link!

What are Priorities? 

Priorities help you classify tasks by importance. When you enable Priorities in Workspaces you'll have the following options:

Can I make custom Priorities? 

To ensure consistency and positive user experience, we don't allow custom Priority labels or colors. 

This guarantees that there are no conflicts when you move tasks to different places in ClickUp. It also ensures consistent user experience and expectations for everyone, globally.  

How to Enable Priorities 

Priorities in ClickUp are optional and are implemented at the Workspace level.

To enable Priorities within a Workspace, proceed to your Settings page and select ClickApps from the left-hand sidebar. Flip the Priority Toggle in the "ClickApps" section to enable priorities in one or more of your Workspaces.

How to use Priorities

Once you've enabled Priorities within a Workspace, you can utilize them to sort and filter your tasks in List View. You can also group tasks by their priority in both List and Board View.

Just click on the filter button, select a sorting option from one of the columns shown above your list of tasks, or click on the “group by” icon!

Places where you can set Priorities 

Task View: Click on the flag icon on the upper left side of the task to change its priority.

List View: Set priorities by clicking the flag next to your assignee icon.

Board View: Hover over a task to reveal the Priority flag.

See why our most efficient teams use this feature!

Did this answer your question?