ClickUp views will always show tasks assigned to all Workspace users by default. But with the People sidebar, you can select exactly whose tasks are shown in your current view or Me Mode to only show you the tasks that you're responsible for.

What you'll need

  • The People sidebar and Me Mode are available on every ClickUp Plan!

  • Guests cannot see tasks assigned to other users when using the People sidebar.

  • The People sidebar and Me Mode cannot be used on the following views:

Use Me Mode

When using Me Mode, you will only see tasks assigned to you. Additionally, creating a task while in this view will automatically assign the new task to you.

To turn on Me Mode, click Me in the upper right corner of your Workspace. To turn it off, just click Me again!

With Me Mode turned on, you'll see tasks that meet the following criteria:

Simply check the boxes in the purple banner at the top of your screen at any time to change the items you see when in Me Mode.

Default to Me Mode

You can also make Me Mode the default for views. Doing so will automatically apply Me Mode for the person who opens the view.

To default a view to Me Mode:

  1. Click on the ellipsis ... next to the view.

  2. Choose More settings from the menu.

  3. Toggle on Default to Me Mode.

Use the People sidebar

The People sidebar allows you to see the assigned tasks of anyone in the Workspace or many different users at once.

To use the People sidebar:

  1. Click Assignees in the upper right of your Workspace.

  2. In the sidebar that appears, select the assignees that you would like to see or use the search bar to select a specific user.

  3. To hide the sidebar, click Assignee.

With the People Sidebar, you're also able to view tasks with comments assigned to users you've selected. Just toggle on Assigned comments in the sidebar!


Want to learn more?

  • Learn about teams in ClickUp!

  • Learn how to use assigned comments!

  • Find out how checklists can benefit your Workspace!
    ClickUp's people sidebar gives you the power to instantly select whose tasks are shown in your current view.

Did this answer your question?