There are three ways to delete tasks within ClickUp:
Delete a task within Task View
Open the task and click on the ellipses ... symbol.
Delete a task (or multiple tasks) with the Multitask Toolbar
Hover over a task to see a circle appear to the left of the task.
Click the circle for the tasks you wish to delete.
Select the trash can symbol on the right side of the Multitask Toolbar.
Right-click on a task from List, Board or Calendar Views to reveal the Task Action Menu
It's important to note that deleting a task is permanent once it's been deleted from the trash. However, if you don't want to permanently delete those tasks and recall them easily, you have two options.
Option 1: You can close a task and recall it later by clicking on "Show Closed" in your List view, or alternatively, filter to view your closed tasks in the view.
Option 2: You can archive the task from the task settings, which will remove it from the view entirely.
Once archived, you can recall that task later by showing all archived tasks from your sidebar settings!
Is there any way to view deleted tasks?
It's always worth being careful before deleting anything in ClickUp. However, deleted tasks are stored in your trash can for 30 days, which can be found in your Workspace Settings page.
Members have access to items that they have deleted, but admins and owners have access to the trash can! Check out this doc to learn more!