This doc explains features in ClickUp 2.0. Looking for a 1.0 doc? Check out this link!

Storage is simply the attachments that you've uploaded to tasks. Storage does not include the text in tasks or data related to the actual information. It only includes attachments.

In order to lower your storage limit, you'll need to delete any attachments from your tasks and/or List info. You can do this by hovering over an attachment and clicking on the red X as shown below.

How to check how much Storage your Workspace has used

1. Click on your profile avatar and select the "Upgrade" tab.

2. Under the "Upgrade" section, you'll be able to view your current storage used for this Workspace, as well as your remaining storage available.

How is Storage Calculated?

Storage is simply the attachments that you've uploaded to tasks. Storage does not include the text in tasks or data related to the actual information. It only includes attachments.

In order to lower your storage limit, you'll need to delete any attachments from your tasks and/or List info. You can do this by hovering over an attachment and clicking on the red X as shown below.

Want more information on the differences between our free and paid plans? Check out this doc.

How to find all attachments in ClickUp

  1. The most efficient way to do this is by viewing Everything in List View by selecting Everything on the sidebar, so that each task is listed there. 
  2. Then add a status filter to show all tasks (including Closed statuses) and look for tasks with the paperclip icon image
  3. Next, check any possible archived Spaces or Folders and Lists to ensure that there are no files attached to tasks within them. 
  4. Lastly, if you are an admin, you can check items in the trash can. These are tasks that have been deleted, but we hold them for 30 days just in case you need them back. You can permanently delete them at any time. 

Be sure to let us know what else you would like to see on our feedback board here!

Did this answer your question?