This doc explains features in ClickUp 2.0. Looking for a 1.0 doc? Check out this link!

Some people want more than one person assigned to a task, whereas others firmly believe only one person should own the responsibility for a single task. 

Since people from these two walks of life tend to feel adamant about their preferences, we decided to let you make the choice. 

How do I change Assignees Settings?

  1. Click on your profile avatar in the lower left corner
  2. Select “ClickApps”
  3. Enable the Multiple Assignees ClickApp for your desired Spaces

Single Assignees 

Only one person can be assigned to a task. If you select another person, then the assignee for the task will change immediately. 

Multiple Assignees

One or more people can be assigned to tasks. When you select people, they'll be added as task assignees. Simply click people again to unselect them, or you can use the 'Reassign' feature to instantly remove current assignees and reassign to only one person. 

Sorting and Filtering with Multiple Assignees

Once you've enabled multiple assignees within a Space, you can begin to sort and filter your tasks by multiple assignees in List, Board and Calendar Views.

Just click on the filter button or select the "Assignee" sorting option from the columns shown above your list of tasks!

Questions?

Can I change this setting after creating a Space

Sure! Space admins can change this at any time from Space Settings. 

If I have multiple assignees and one of them closes a task, will that close the task for all of the assignees?

Yes. If one assignee closes the task, it will be closed for all of the task's assignees. If you want assignees to be warned before closing a task with incomplete items, check out this page!

See why our most efficient Workplaces use this feature!

 

Did this answer your question?