Note: These features are coming soon once we release ClickUp 2.0! For information on release timeframes and other FAQs about 2.0, please click here.

Have a Space, Folder, or List you've set up with an extremely important view? 

To make sure everyone sees the view first, just set it as a default! 

When you set a view as a default, each time someone visits the place with your view in it, they'll be sent straight to that default view. 

Note: You can change the default settings for each view so that any new views will automatically have these settings. Read more here!

How to Set a Default View

  1. Click the ellipses ... menu on the view you'd like to default
  2. Toggle the switch Default for everyone

What Happens when I Default a View

Every time a person visits a location where you've set a default view, they will automatically see that view even if it wasn't the last view they were in when they left this location.

For example, let's say you're planning out a vacation schedule in a List. Instead of the default List View, you'd prefer to see everything on a Calendar.

By setting the Calendar as the default view, you'll always come back to the calendar when you visit this List.

Have suggestions for improving default views? Let us know here!

Did this answer your question?