Note: These features are coming soon once we release ClickUp 2.0! For information on release timeframes and other FAQs about 2.0, please click here.
Inbox, is your centralized place to work. It's your mission control center for your work in the past, now, and in the future.
The main goal of Inbox is: never forget again.
It's too easy to forget things that you have to do and that's where Inbox comes in. Inbox is a mixture of both tasks and reminders.
How to Access Inbox
From anywhere in ClickUp, you'll be able to access the Inbox via the button in the upper left corner of your screen.
Working in Inbox
There are three primary tabs along with two secondary tabs that make up your Inbox.
Inbox: Create reminders and see what tasks and reminders you have to work on
Tasks and reminders appear in your Inbox when the start or due dates are today or in the past.
Next: See what you need to work on next
This tab was designed to help you plan ahead. Here you'll see all of your upcoming tasks and reminders that have start or due dates in the future.
Done: Reminders and Tasks you've completed
Done tab, you'll find all of your completed reminders and tasks. Note that a task counts as 'done' when it gets changed to a Done status.
Delegated: Reminders or reminders converted to tasks that you delegated
These are reminders you've created and assigned to other people. Since you can convert reminders to tasks, we'll also show tasks that were converted from reminders you delegated here. The cool thing about this tab is you're able to see if that person has completed the items you delegate to them.
Note: Delegating reminders is not available in the Free Forever plan.
Unscheduled: This tab holds every task you're assigned that doesn't have a due date. By default it's sorted by priority to let you quickly add a due date to the most important items, move them out of this tab!
ClickUp reminders are the coolest reminders ever created! Not only can you create text reminders, but you also can add ATTACHMENTS!
IMPORTANT: Reminders that you create for yourself are PRIVATE to you. No one else can see them.
BUT, reminders don't just have to be for you! You can delegate them to other people, which adds them to their own Inbox.
NOTE: Inbox reminders are
global across all Workplaces, meaning they'll be the same for every Workplace you're on, they are always synced across Workplace. This way, if you leave one Workplace, you won't lose your reminders!
- Complete reminder
- Change due date
- Add to List (Convert to Task)
- Delegate reminder
- Delete reminder
- Change status
- Change start/due date
- Delete task
Profiles are a way of viewing other people's Inboxes - but only for the tasks and reminders that you have access to. You can see their schedule, see what they're working on now and next, and even delegate reminders straight from here.
- Convert reminders to tasks by adding them to a List
- Quickly jump to your Inbox with hotkey
- Try cleaning your Inbox and working primarily out of it. It WILL change your life!
- If you ask someone to do something small, create a reminder for it - it will never be lost.
- Guests have Inboxes and Profiles too! That means you have an easy way to see what your guests are up to, and they'll know exactly what they need to do.