This doc explains features in ClickUp 2.0. Looking for a 1.0 doc? Check out this link!

It's always worth being careful before deleting anything in ClickUp, however, deleted tasks are stored in a 30 day waiting room found in your Workplace’s settings page. 

How to Access the Trash

All admins have access to the trash. You can open this menu by clicking on your avatar in the bottom left of the screen, then clicking on Trash.  

Tasks shown here will be automatically deleted forever after 30 days - so don't let them sit around!

How to Use the Trash

1. Delete all tasks forever

  • Be careful with this option. We will not be able to restore tasks after this has been selected.
  • You will receive a final confirmation after clicking this button:

2. Search for tasks by name to find and delete them

3. Delete single task forever

  • Be careful with this option. We will not be able to restore tasks after this has been selected.

4. Restore task 

Note that tasks are sorted in the Trash Can by the date that they were deleted.

Did this answer your question?