Note: This feature is only available in ClickUp 1.0. Due to changes made to status behavior in 2.0 (more here), this feature is not available to 2.0 users.

If you are one of those people that prefers to view tasks in an early stage status first, then this setting is for you!

With this setting, you can choose to flip your tasks around so that early-stage tasks in your workflow are displayed first as opposed to late stage statuses by default.

Note: This is a user-level option, so you won't bother anyone else in your Team by flipping this on or off. Don't worry - members of your Team won't be bored with your sorting preferences. 😉

How to orient your status workflow

  1. Click on your profile avatar and select Preferences from the popup menu.
  2. Under the "Preferences" section, flip the toggle on for "Reverse List View".

What's the default view?

When this toggle has not been enabled, tasks that are closest to being "Closed" will be shown at the top of your workflows in List View.

Have any feedback or feature requests? Let us know here

Did this answer your question?